Ramadan 1433/2012 Prayer and Fast Times Calendar – Download

Hello all!

Islam goes by the Lunar Calendar, and the month of Ramadan will coincide with the 20th of July, 2012. My family has always had a tradition of mounting the calendar of fasting times on the kitchen fridge. When that went up, we knew Ramadan was close. Each day, every member of the family would refer to it to know the prayer times, but also to check what time we had to stop eating in the morning and when we could finally break our fast in the evening.

This year I didn’t know where to find a calendar so naturally, I thought I’d just make it. It wasn’t easy, because I had to check, double check and triple check to make sure my times were right when I was copying them from the original website. The times I used are for Toronto (EST). It took my a great deal of time to design the calendar so when I was finished, I thought that I would share it. I know I could just look it up on the internet, but somehow, that makes it less special to me. Ramadan is a very important holy month to all Muslims – myself included so I don’t want to take the simplicity out of this beautiful month. I designed it in a mininalist style in yellow & green.

You can adjust for other cities by following this guide:

London +7 Minutes
Hamilton +2 Minutes
Windsor +14 Minutes
Kingston -12 Minutes
Ottawa -15 Minutes
Peterborough -5 Minutes
Kitchener, Waterloo +4 Minutes
Guelph -2 Minutes

At first I offered it on Facebook, so you could just send me an e-mail and I would send you a copy but I figured this may be a more simple approach. I have them available for download, you can save and print right from your home. You can take it to staples and have it printed on card stock for a longer lasting product and stick it to your fridge – or even your bedroom…or every room in the house; go crazy.

I thought for the more technologically inclined (such as my husband) that I would also design a wall paper for the computer desktop. I used one of my own images of some prayer beads, one of my favourite images for symbolizing Islam.

You can download the WALLPAPER Ramadan 1433 Calendar here.

You can download the Print Ready Ramadan 1433 Calendar here.

I also had a little fun by making some more “girly” versions with LOTS OF PINK.

PINK VERSION: Wallpaper РRamadan Calendar 

PINK VERSION: Print Ready Ramadan Calendar

If you have photoshop and love to design yourself, I have included here a PHOTOSHOP file with the Times so you can change the font, background, colors – everything. This makes it very easy since the times are already aligned. The guides are on, so make sure to turn them off for a final look.

I hope you love it as much as I do, and Ramadan Kareem to all :)

Sincerely,

2 thoughts on “Ramadan 1433/2012 Prayer and Fast Times Calendar – Download

Leave a Reply

